Bchs pros lc 7925
Bchs pros lc 7725

Osborne Cooperative Academy Trust

St Clere’s Co-operative Academy Trust was established in 2011.  The trust was renamed The Osborne Cooperative Academy Trust in 2017. The name was chosen in honour of the original founder of the trust, Mr Ray Osborne.

OSB logo COL WHTbg

Our Trust’s schools include Arthur Bugler Primary School, Brentwood County High School, East Tilbury Primary School, Horndon-on-the Hill Primary School, Stanford-le-Hope Primary School, Thameside Primary School, Little Thurrock Primary School, Doddinghurst Junior School and St Clere’s Secondary School.  We have also been given permission to open a further secondary school in Grays, which will be known as Thames Park Secondary School.

Allowing students, parents, staff and other stakeholders to share their expectations, expertise, resources and experience, our trust helps deliver a progressive and effective curriculum; one that is continually improved through mutual co-operation.

We believe that it’s this sense of shared responsibility, in which everybody has a vested interest and the opportunity to play their part that is vital in getting the very best from the educational resources available within our Trust and providing the best possible outcomes for the children and young people in our schools.

Our Trust is founded on the international co-operative values.

Trust website

Co-operative values


work together for mutual benefit


act responsibly and play a full part in the organisation


members have control over the organisation: one member, one vote


each member has equal rights and benefits (according to their contribution)


members are treated justly and fairly


members support each other and other co-operatives

In the tradition of their founders, co-operative members believe in the ethical values of honesty, openness, social responsibility and caring for others.

A proud partner in the Osborne Co-operative Academy Trust